Ever have a hissy fit?!

11 04 2008

Well, I did! Today in fact. As many of you know, I’m the organizer for the Fraser Valley Bead Show and the place that we’ve held the last two events has told me that I probably won’t be able to book for next year (2009). So I stomped my foot, yelled and screamed (at my computer, not at a real person!!) and tried to write a responding email. I finally decided that I need to grab this bull by the horns and phone them tomorrow. If they don’t want my $15,000 – $20,000 next year, I’ll find someplace that does!! But I won’t say it that way! I keep waffling between pouty and whiny for not getting my own way, and mad and frustrated because I thought they liked us! I guess I’m spoiled because I really get upset when things don’t go my way – guess I need to work on that! hah hah! I’ll keep you posted how it goes.

In the meantime, how about a gratuitous critter pic!

Freya & Bummy

This is my granddaughter Freya and Bummy (originally it was Rocko, then it was Babykins, then I’d make comments like ‘he’s such a little bum!’ and it stuck!). Bummy is the snuggle puss of the cats here. If I sit still for 5 minutes he’s trying to crawl in my lap and snooze (after scrunching and purring for a good long while). When Freya comes to visit though, I don’t exist. He thinks his world revolves around her. He’s a pretty handsome guy for 11 years old.

Signing off for the evening. It’s much later than I usually post things. Ah well, took me long enough to get over myself! LOL! (for those that are unfamiliar – LOL means ‘laugh out loud’). Back tomorrow with a much more positive note, I hope! 🙂 Have a great evening!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

