Hooray, it’s not personal!

13 04 2008

Well, turns out the convention center doesn’t hate me personally (I know they didn’t but I always take things personally! Hah hah!!). Turns out they’ve had a major reconstruction of management, ownership, etc. and the new crew is a little narrow-minded. So I will be presenting my case to them next week, and hopefully I can persuade them that we are important enough to make a few exceptions, but if not, then I will find another venue for our show. It’s way too much fun to stop now!

I haven’t been in the studio in a couple of days but should probably head down there today. Our oldest son & his g/f are coming over for some tattoo work (my husband – heretofore referred to as ‘dh’ – is an aspiring tattoo artist. The kids are on their way, but they’re coming from Vancouver, so could be a while yet. You know, I’m pretty lucky, I really like the girlfriends my three oldest sons have chosen. My youngest doesn’t have one (he’s 17), but the others are fantastic.

While I have your attention, I should probably say something jewelry related! I’m seriously thinking of organizing a get together of former students, jewelry artists, friends, jewelry enthusiasts sometime this summer. A get together that focuses on sharing ideas, show & tell, suggestions, resources, etc. I firmly believe in sharing information (as my students will tell you!), and a group of like-minded people could have a REALLY good time! And if we have it during barbeque season, even better- good company, good food, lots of eye candy (show & tell!), promises to be a good time! I’ll post more on this as I figure out the logistics – in my spare time – that I don’t have – but I want to do it anyway! Don’t mind me, Now I’m rambling! That means it’s time to get off this computer and get into the studio and create! Cheers!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

