Time Flies!

6 05 2008

Oh yes, time flies – wish it was all fun and games, but mostly just busy, busy, busy! This past weekend was a whirlwind. I went to the Whole Bead Show in Vancouver. I felt really bad for the vendors actually. I was there at 2pm on Saturday afternoon and there were very few shoppers there. Some vendors do well no matter how many shoppers there are as the ones that do come spend tons of money with them (like the findings or bali silver people), but other vendors only do well if there are lots of visitors. I had a good time though, I visited with the many vendors that were also my own (I’m pretty possessive, aren’t I? LOL). They really are nice people and I’m so glad I decided to get into the show promotion thing. I had a good discussion with several of them regarding the new venue for 2009, and got some good ideas. We shall see where that takes us. I figure that no matter what I do, it will work out in the end. It’s all about publicity anyway.

I did manage to spend a couple of dollars there – not sure why but furnace glass called my name! I have NO idea what I’m going to do with it, but here’s my little stash!!

furnace glass

I was tempted slightly by Bedrock Supply’s glass rods for lampwork but in all honesty, I have a HUGE collection of glass I don’t use anyway, why add to it! Hah hah!

I’m going to cut this short for now. I want to get some pictures of some jewelry tool things that I’ve been asked about. Back later!

Actions

Information

One response

7 05 2008
Tammy

Hey Barrie! We have a local arts and crafts show every year. I’ve never been in it, but it used to be huge! Now it gets smaller and sadder every year. Louisiana is a poor state, basically, and people go to the arts and crafts fairs and just look. They don’t buy. Probably why the show is shrinking!
Would you’re new pictures happen to be pinkies? I don’t know what they are! LOL

Leave a Reply

