It’s too HOT!!!!

18 05 2008

Who’d have thought it would go from lovely spring, lots of rain to stinking hot in the blink of an eye?! I really hate the heat – or maybe the heat hates me? Who knows! All I know is that it’s after 11pm and still too hot to close the doors and windows! Fortunately I can go downstairs to bed eventually and be nice and cool, but my granddaughter, Freya is sleeping on the couch and had too much sun today, so she’s not feeling well. What’s a grandma to do but rub her back, give her sips of water when she wants it and make sure she stays cool despite the sweltering heat. And besides, I seem to do my best designing in the middle of the night, so I have a pen and piece of paper and am doodling a few ideas while I’m sitting here. Seems I’m not quite done with the hollow ring ideas!! Stay tuned! 🙂

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

