Thank you!!

8 06 2008

I want to thank all of you that took the time to check out my new resin pieces and let me know what you think. They’ve rather grown on my and I am pursuing a ‘line’ of resin pieces now. Oh, the yellow, orange, pink one below? I took the resin out and am replacing it with different colors(s). Not sure what yet, but I’ll be sure to post pics when I figure it out. I have a pendant/earring set and a separate pendant in the tumbler as we speak. They’re all going to be resin pieces – I’m hoping to get them filled with resin tomorrow. Or maybe I’ll make more before I do those ones – I have a marquise shaped one on the go, so might wait till I get that one done before I do the resin. I have to mix a fairly large batch of resin, so I prefer to have lots to fill rather than wasting.

Speaking of jewelry, Here are two pieces that I finished today. The first is an amethyst square ring with a small cubic zirconia for a little extra bling. Check out the shape of the ring shank. I love these weird shaped ones!!

The second one is a ring for a customer. It’s a fairly simple ring with a 7mm cubic zirconia. It has a sterling silver band with 14k gold balls and bezel – nothing like a little added glamor! I hope she likes it! 🙂

Other than making jewelry, it’s been pretty quiet around here. I’ve been off the computer for a few days – for the most part! Needed a bit of a break. But I’ll get back to those I owe emails too soon.

Hope you all enjoy your weekend. I’m off with dh to see the new Narnia: Prince Caspian movie. Hope it’s as good as the first one! Cheers!

Actions

Information

2 responses

9 06 2008
Tammy

WOW Barrie! I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE the square ring! I may have to make a square one, too. The cz one is beautiful, too. She’s going to love it!

13 06 2008
Janice

I LOCE this amethyst ring. But you already knew that. 🙂

Leave a Reply

