Monday again!

7 07 2008

This year is just rolling along like a speeding train! It’s going to be Christmas soon if this pace keeps up! LOL! Just wanted to pop in real quick and let my weekend students know that I sent them the promised email (Laura, your email bounced back, so if you want me to send you the info, please email me!!). We had a great class, fabulous group of ladies, and some beautiful jewelry made. And it was fun! I haven’t taught at Mtn Gems for a while (a LONG while) and although I don’t miss the store, I certainly miss the classes. Ah well, I’ll be hosting more classes at my home studio so I can’t complain!

A couple of people have commented about the monster necklace and the scale of it. I’m going to try to get someone to take a picture of it while worn so you can see what it looks like on a neck. It’s not that big (it’s blingy, but not that big) but it is definitely a flashy piece that will demand attention (not for the shrinking violet types! LOL).

I’m going to be in the studio this afternoon, but I have a dentist appointment first to have a wisdom tooth pulled. No big deal, hopefully, I just hope I’m not too wiped out afterwards to hit the studio. I have a lot of stuff I want to do!

Back later this week with some show and tell and lots of chat (of course!). Cheers!

PS Can’t forget a picture! Shame on me! 🙂 This is Jessie, our 2 yr old Shih Tzu/Terrier cross rescue pup. She looks so sweet and innocent in this pic. We call her the Fun Police. If the other dog or the cats are having fun, Jessie insists on putting an immediate halt on it, if that means barking, chasing, growling, whatever. No one is allowed to have FUN while Jessie is around – crazy dog! 🙂

Actions

Information

2 responses

8 07 2008
Tammy

Shame on you! Don’t talk about Christmas yet! I hate to think how fast it’s coming. Like a freight train at full speed! LOL
I really need to try and stock my Etsy store for Christmas, but I can’t seem to get very far ahead.
Good luck with the tooth. Maybe it won’t be too bad. I hate going to the dentist!
Jessie is a doll! Even if she doesn’t allow fun!

9 07 2008
Rita Reedy

Barrie, I always wondered what the fun police looked like. Who knew they were so tiny and adorable!!?? Jessie is very cute, if a tyrant!

Leave a Reply

