Copper questions answered!

28 07 2008

Okay, this is crazy!! I keep trying to put the copper pieces on Etsy and it’s going to make me NUTS! I did post two pieces of 18 gauge leaf texture on Etsy, but I don’t have the patience for the rest so here’s what I’m going to do! Since the copper sheet is of interest to many people that read my blog, I’ll post the specs here. You can send me an email or you can send a comment and let me know what you want and I’ll send you a Paypal invoice. All the copper will be $2.00 per square inch. Let me know if you want 20 ga or 24 ga.  As each piece is hand textured, allow for a bit of imperfection and variation.

Now on to the specifics:

Pebble Texture

This is my FAVORITE texture EVER. For anyone that knows my jewelry, I use it in sterling silver a lot. This particular piece is quite small, measuring 3/4″ x 1 3/4″ and rolled from 20 gauge (due to the rolling process, the metal is made slightly thinner). You can order any width up to 1 3/4″ up to 12 inches long.

Leaf Texture

These pieces are textured with skeleton leaves – amazing the amount of texture you can get out of those delicate leaves! Be aware that the larger the piece of copper, the more separate leaves will be needed to create the texture. If you NEED a piece that is a single leaf, please let me know. Maximum measurements for these are 3 inches wide by 12 inches long.

Stepping Stone

This is from a texture plate I made myself. The size is very limited with this one – maximum 3.5″ x 2″. This will be a limited edition texture as once the plate is used up, there will be no more. I estimate at least 12 more pieces at least. But that is a guess!

Daisies

This is another limited size texture. Maximum size 3.5″ x 2″. To give you an idea of the scale, each daisy is 9mm around.

Gauze

This is what you get when you roll gauze (yes, medical gauze!) through the rolling mill. It’s a very soft looking texture. The sizes on this are maximum 3 inches wide by up to 12 inches long.

Ginkos

These are ginko leaf shapes embossed onto the metal. This is another limited edition texture. There are probably another three or four pieces left in this plate so get it while you can! Size is restricted to 3.5″ by 2″.

Spirals

Another limited edition – size maximum 1.5″ x 2″.

Large Flowers

Another limited edition, size maximum – 3.5″ x 2″. There are still a few pieces left in this plate. To give you an idea of the flower’s scale, each flower is approx. 18mm around.

Okay, that’s it for the texture plates. The butterflies and dragonfly are a different technique, email me or send a comment if you want more info on those. Anyone who has emailed or commented will be getting an email from me regarding the pieces they specifically inquired about. If I miss anyone, let me know!!

Remember, each piece of metal is $2 per square inch. Oh, shipping is $2.00 up to 100 grams. I will Paypal invoice anyone interested!! Thanks for looking!!

Cheers!

Actions

Information

3 responses

28 07 2008
Tammy

YAY! Etsy does take forever to list things!
Okay, I want a 2″ sq. of the leaf texture.
A 1″x 6″ piece of the pebble texture.
A 1″X6″ piece of gauze texture.
And a 2″ sq. of the ginko leaf.
I guess that will do me for now.
Thanks for letting me know!

28 07 2008
Rita Reedy

Thanks Barrie, I emailed you my order.
:heart:
Rita

28 07 2008
Kewlie (Tracey)

Oh WOW Barrie! I love the different textures! I think the leaf texture is my favourite! But, I love them all! Very Nice!

Leave a Reply

