Oh my – how time flies!!!

2 09 2008

I woke up this morning and realized it’s the first of September!!! There are about 6 weeks left until the bead show. At 5 am this morning, I was mentally going through my list of things to do, stuff to remember, things that need to be made (cash box, display cases, new banner, class posters, etc etc) not to mention the things that need to get done! Posters finished and mailed (just waiting on the graphic artist now!), meeting with the convention center to confirm rooms and whatnot, the list seems endless!!!). So I dragged my weary self out of bed and tried to relax a bit. Wasn’t very successful! Sigh!! It will be fine, I know it will go well and things will be even better than last year. I’m hoping anyway! LOL! But it sure was disconcerting to wake up and realize there’s only 6 weeks left! Where did this year go?!

On a totally different note, I made beads the other day. They weren’t fantastic or amazing, but they were okay. I had some fun trying some off mandrel hearts, and went back to the basics – well basics for me anyway! Dots, stripes, more dots, etc. I LOVE dot beads. They’re some of my favorites. I had a heck of a time getting the poked dot beads to turn out okay. Practice makes perfect I guess. If you want to see some, click on my Flickr link to the right there —> (don’t laugh, they’re my first hearts!)

Well, other than mad bead show panic, I guess there isn’t much new to tell. I am having a very relaxing holdiay Monday night. Randy and I are going to go out for dinner though – we need to get out for a bit. We did go shopping this afternoon, but he had an anxiety attack (never done that before!), so we cut the day short. So dinner out is in order, nothing fancy, but it means we won’t have to cook, wash dishes or clean. Can’t argue with that!!

Oh!! Tomorrow is Freya’s first day of Grade one!!! See? Time flies!! She’s not a baby anymore! ๐Ÿ™‚ Hope those of you sending kids back to school are ready and the kids don’t give you too much grief this week!!! I remember how much I LOVED the first day of school – sending my wonderful kids off every day! It was the BEST! Peace and quiet – can’t put a price on that! LOL!!

Now, I’m off to find something not too shabby to wear out the door!! Have a great evening all!! Cheers!

Actions

Information

3 responses

2 09 2008
Joanne

It is my 11 year olds first day at middle school today! KInd of feels like it did on her firs day of kindergarten!

3 09 2008
Janice

If its the first of September, why does your post date say the SECOND?? I think time is flying faster than you thought ! ๐Ÿ˜‰

3 09 2008
Bee

Well you know what they say about first hearts…or what that first love…hmmm…what do they say? ๐Ÿ™‚ They are very cute. I have to say the striped bead with the little sticky upy dots…very interesting. You know I love all your stuff! Wow…Freya’s first day at school…I don’t think anyone ever forgets that…kids or parents. I’ll bet grandma bought her some new clothes for school or all sorts of cute school supplies! As for the Bead show…you so know it will all come together…you are the master of this sort of stuff. So have I said enough to make up for the comment about the stripey bead? ๐Ÿ™‚ Happy 2nd day of September!

Leave a Reply

