Brillante Weblog Award

22 09 2008

Thank you for nominating me for this wonderful award, Tammy! Check out her blog! She makes some GORGEOUS jewelry!! I’m really loving her dragonfly pieces right now!

In the spirit of the award, I’d like to thank everyone that has made my adventures possible – my wonderfully supportive dh, Randy who not only stands beside and behind me all the time (and has learned to duck when I’m throwing a football!), but also provides me with endless hours of comic relief and great stories! I’d also like to thank my very best friends, Susan and Darlene! They think I’m wonderful even when I feel decidedly un-wonderful. Thanks to Joye who keeps my creative juices flowing – without her custom orders and her gallery I would have had to get a real job a long time ago! More thanks to Lise and Naaz who are making sure I don’t lose my marbles with this whole Bead Show thing – couldn’t do it without you! To my fabulous hoard of kids, their girlfriends and my grandkids who make getting up everyday a joy – especially now that most of them don’t live at home! (what’s that? Wrap it up? What is this, the Emmy’s?). Okay, thank you to absolutely everyone over the years that have supported me and my wacky ways, to all the students over the years, especially those that have continued on with their jewelry (Mikel, Bee, and so many more!) and finally to all you patient readers who slog through my long-winded babblings!! Couldn’t do it without you all!! 🙂

Now, in return, here is my list of nominees for this award:
1. Rita’s R-tistic Ramblez
2. Maggie’s Bead Towne
3. The Blue Between
4. Silver Bee
5. Ghost Town Glass
6. Color Addiction
7. Andee’s Photo Blog

Here are the rules if you’re nominated:
1. The winner can put the logo on their blog.
2. Link to the person you received your award from.
3. Nominate at least 7 other blogs.
4. Put links of those blogs on yours.
5. Leave a message on the blogs you’ve nominated.
6. Write an acceptance speech in the style of the Academy Awards, thanking every body’s mother, father, sister, brother, aunties and uncles and the kitchen staff at your favorite restaurant!

Whew, that was fun!! Stay tuned tomorrow – I’ll give you my review of a spectacular new pair of pliers I bought off Etsy – never fight with cutting tiny jump rings again!! Without buying a super expensive jump ringer!!

Actions

Information

One response

24 09 2008
Tammy

Your speech was awesome!
I just dropped by for a minute, while I’m pickling some rings, to say thank you. A friend of yours, Louise, read your blog and bought 2 pieces of my dragonfly jewelry! YAY! Blogging really does help.

Leave a Reply

