A little sad today…

17 11 2008

My oldest son called me this morning to tell me that he and his girlfriend have broken up. They’ve been living together for quite a while. But he is now going to go stay at a buddy’s house and try to move on. When he phoned, he sounded all choked up (naturally) and sooooooo sad!!!! I’m in tears for him. He always tries to be so tough and strong, never wanting to show he actually cares about stuff. Deep down, I know he’s a big marshmallow, a real softy, but goodness knows he doesn’t want anyone else to know!! My first instinct of course is to rush to go comfort him, but he does live too far away (an hour and a bit one way?) and in all honesty, he has a fantastic network of friends and buddies. I do know he’ll be fine, and this is one of those life lessons that everyone has to go through, but it doesn’t make it any easier on this poor mom!! I think I’ll head down to the studio and create – that always makes me feel better. Hope you’re having a better Monday!

Actions

Information

3 responses

18 11 2008
Janice

(((hugs))) Incredible how much a Mom’s heart can ache. Those dastardly children of ours! lol I hope he mends quickly and can learn from whatever went on in the relationship.
Janice

19 11 2008
Janine

Aww, that is so sad! All you can do is be there for him, as he gets on with life. It must be so hard not to rush in!!!

19 11 2008
Tammy

I wonder why we feel our children’s pain even more than they do sometimes? I hope you both feel better soon.

Leave a Reply

