What a day!!

25 11 2008

Yeesh!! Today started out with best intentions and has slowly degraded to hoping I at least get the most important stuff done asap. BLech!! On a plus note, my oldest son is taking the break up all in stride. While he’s not happy, he’s resigned himself to the fact it’s over (which in itself is a sign!) and he has moved out of the apartment and in with a buddy. So all is okay on that front!!
My laptop needs a new adapter – they’ve sent me one that should have fit the computer, but doesn’t and we (the computer company and I) have no idea why not. So I spent the day taking pictures of the pieces, labels, tags, etc and emailed it to them. But back that up a bit – first I had to figure out my new camera (I’ve had it a month and still hadn’t uploaded any pics from it!). Well, that in itself was a production! ARGH!!! I HATE the new camera!! I wanted a new version of my Nikon Coolpix, and unfortunately that’s what I bought. BUT!!! The macro (super close up) function works a little differently than my old camera and I can’t get nearly as close with it as I did with my old one. I’m going to have to think about this now – I think it’s too late to take it back, but I hate it. My friend says it’s because I hate change! LOL No, I hate things that don’t work the way I want them to!! LOL!! Anyway, after the hours it’s taken to get the software installed for the camera to upload the pics, edit them a little (they don’t need to see my messy table!), write the email, send off said email, and all the while answer several important calls (hi Sandra!!!), I’m now so far behind I think I’m first! But you know what? I don’t care!! I wanted to post the pics of the two pieces I finished this moring (before the adapter drama! LOL). So here you go!!
The first is a pendant with a marquise blue/green tourmaline.

The second one is a pendant with a teardrop turquoise – not my usual choice of stone, but I think I like this one!

Now, I must run! I have to get ready to head to class tonight. It’s a great group and I really look forward to it. Just have to remember to bring a few specific things – yes, must get going! Have a great day!!

Actions

Information

2 responses

25 11 2008
Tammy

WOW! Both of the new pendants are STUNNING! I really,really like the first one!

25 11 2008
Rita Reedy

Barrie, Glad your oldest is feeling a bit better about things. LOVE the pendants!!! I can’t decide which I like more. They are really fun, elegant, and so “Barrie.”

Leave a Reply

