Pics at last!

12 12 2008

Okay, I’m back!! Here’s couple of the pics, for those that don’t get Flickr.

A pair of autumn earrings
https://i1.wp.com/farm4.static.flickr.com/3245/3096745647_63bb8a13d5_m.jpg

And an autumn necklace

These ones are kind of a very pale brown – and I mean VERY pale. They kind of look like a pewter color maybe? Very subtle, and gorgeous. There’s a necklace to match too.

A green leaf pendant (I wear one of these all the time – love it!!!) Oh, that’s a cubic zirconia bezel set on the leaf. Just cuz I can! πŸ™‚
https://i1.wp.com/farm4.static.flickr.com/3102/3096737067_fa0bf29ecd_m.jpg

A set with long narrow green leaves

And just for fun, here’s a blurry pic of the display I set up at the library in White Rock.

Oh, A HUGE thank you to Naaz for coming to my rescue to help me set up!!! I’ve told her before, but I’m saying it again – she’s awesome!! It took us a while, but we managed to make it look half decent (of course it took us a bit to even find how to get into the building! The parking access is messed up! LOL). We did a quick written inventory for them, and made sure everything had prices. For those of you who have helped out at my booth at the bead show in previous years, I know you can appreciate how nice it is to have everything priced!! LOL!!! See? I can learn!! I’m notorious for not having prices on anything when I get to a show to set up – I’ve been like that for YEARS!!! I used to do craft/art shows about 8 – 10 times a year, and each time, I would have a ton of stuff to price! I think my poor booth partner wanted to strangle me most days!!! πŸ™‚

Anyway, I’m off to the studio for the day. I have a bit of custom work to do, then tonight Freya is coming over to help me decorate my purple Christmas tree – should be good for a laugh! She didn’t believe I had a purple tree, she’s in for a surprise!! Which reminds me I must dash out this afternoon to the hardware store for a couple of strands of lights. A grandma’s job is never done! πŸ™‚ Have great day!!!

Actions

Information

4 responses

13 12 2008
Bee

Really beautiful designs Barrie! Especially the autumn earrings…my favourite time of year.

Oh and purple Christmas tree…only you Barrie! πŸ™‚ I can’t wait to see a photo of it because I’m having trouble visualizing it. Freya lucky to have such a cool grandmother. πŸ™‚

Cheers

14 12 2008
Tammy

I ADORE all of the leaves, but most especially the Autumn ones. Perfect!

14 12 2008
Swati

Wow! How come I didn’t see these at Janice’s forum? How did you color the silver? Its awesome!!

18 12 2008
Shirley - Jumping Jack Glass

Barrie, oh my gosh – these leaves are absolutely gorgeous!! You know me and leaves… WOW!

Leave a Reply

