Two more sleeps!!

24 12 2008

Any one who has kids or has had kids counts the days down by sleeps! LOL Santa arrives in two short sleeps and I’m kind of glad I don’t have a house full this year. I have most of my shopping done, dh & I are heading out shortly to finish it off completely. We will need to hit the grocery store too, as I do not want to have to do it tomorrow!! I think dh wants to go to the liquor store at some point so we can have a bottle or two in the house – though neither of us drinks and I think it just feels like the ‘right’ thing to do. In case guests come, don’t you know. Like we would ever have guests! ROFL! Okay, we do get guests, but no one we know drinks – except our kids. And they’re more than old enough to buy their own booze! Tee hee!! Maybe I’ll talk him out of the liquor store run and bribe him with a hardware store run!! We love the hardware store! LOL
But enough babbling!! It’s two days before Christmas Eve, I should be frantically getting ready, but not so much this year. Much like many, we’re keeping it much more realistic this year. For so many years, we would spend every penny we have on buying things for the kids for Christmas. I would stay up way too late on Xmas Eve wrapping presents and stressing about having enough for each one, making sure they all had a good balance and I didn’t over buy for one or the other. It’s kind of surreal not having that kind of stress at this time of year. I think I like it. Though there are moments where I wish the house was full of kids and noise. I tend to squash those moments by turning on all the tv’s and chatting online!

Anyway. I better get going. Once the shopping and wrapping is all done, I’ll post some Xmas pics. The purple tree is in mid-redecoration, so I’ll finish it up and show it off. It’s going to be so pretty!! 🙂

Happy holidays everyone!!

Actions

Information

2 responses

25 12 2008
Bee

Merry Christmas and a joyful and abundant New Year!!!

Cheers,
B

25 12 2008
Tammy

Merry Christmas!

Leave a Reply

