MERRY CHRISTMAS!!

26 12 2008

Hope you all are having a wonderful Christmas!! We’ve had a great time – despite the freaking snow!! We have TONS of snow – nearly two feet! Anyone who knows me, knows that I loathe snow!!! This white Christmas fairly tale is a royal pain in the patooty!! Dh is cooking a wonderful smelling turkey, the stuffing smells awesome too. He even whipped up a batch of homemade bread pudding for dessert! I am too spoiled! 🙂 Or maybe just spoiled enough!! My fabulous kids got me a long narrow fish tank for the back of my workbench. They got me some fish too, but most of them have kicked the bucket (they didn’t prepare the water properly! poor fish!). So tomorrow dh and I will go to the pet store and get some water conditioner and maybe a new fish or two. I need to get some real plants. The tank has a neon pink plant in it and that is way too tacky for me (says the woman with the purple Xmas tree! ROFL!). Oh, gotta get some pics of the tree! Sorry! Will do that today and show off a bunch of pics for you. I have some snow pics too. Did I mention how much I HATE snow! 🙂
Have a very Merry Christmas!!
Cheers

Actions

Information

3 responses

26 12 2008
Pam

Merry Christmas Barrie! Glad you had a great day despite the nasty white stuff!
xoxo

26 12 2008
Tammy

Merry Christmas! I glad you had a good day. I would take the snow over the incessant rain we’ve been getting! Nothing like a muddy, warm Christmas.
I hope you have a great New Year!

27 12 2008
Rita Reedy

Barrie, You know perfectly well if the plant had been purple it wouldn’t have mattered whether it was “natural” or not. 😀 Hope the poor loach survives. Hugs!!!

Leave a Reply

