Rain, Rain, and more rain! Wheeeeee!!!

11 01 2009

Oh how I love rain!! I know, I’m nuts, no news flash there! LOL But finally we are free of that awful white stuff!! There’s still a bit of snow on the ground, and the mountain at the end of the driveway is still there, but greatly diminished!! I can see green grass in the back yard (not so much in the front, but it didn’t have the added help of two dogs frolicking and busting up the snow). Dh can drive his truck again – no more getting stuck. I actually managed to leave Aldergrove this past week! Whew!! I went to the library in White Rock to pick up my jewelry, then on Friday, I took it into the gallery and dropped most of it back off. I did keep a few things back and am slowly going to post them to my Etsy store.

One of the new blogs I stumbled over (Little Epiphany) is doing a 365 day project challenge of a picture a day. I wonder if that would drive you guys nuts, if I did that I mean? I LOVE to take pictures, though I’m not exactly the best at it (not like my friend Andee in Germany), but I figure what the heck! Actually, I think I’ll post it on my other blog (the one you didn’t know I had! Bwaahaahaa!!!). Just have to find a link *searches frantically* – aha!! Here you go!! Barrie’s Project 365! Thanks for the idea!

Okay, now I think I shall go post a couple of things on my Etsy. Hope you all have a great evening! Cheers!

Actions

Information

2 responses

12 01 2009
Rita Reedy

Oooh, sneaky, Barrie. Project 365 sounds good. I will have to go check it out. I have enough trouble trying to make it twice a week on my blog. 😀

12 01 2009
Janice

hahaha – I love that this has taken off!!! Guess I should get serious about mine……lol

Leave a Reply

