Drum Roll Please!!!

4 02 2009

Yours truly (moi!) has been accepted to set up a display/booth at Vancouver’s Fashion Week!!! This is the Canadian West Coast version of New York’s Fashion week – lots of fancy clothes, media, models and more. I wish I could tell you more, but I have NO IDEA what to expect! I will keep you all posted! This does mean that I will need to get off my butt and get a bunch of stuff done. Can’t wait to see where this takes me! 🙂

We had a passing on of one of the fish. It was very sad. He was kind of an orangey color, not one of the super fancy (nor expensive!) ones, just a plain ordinary betta. But he was never really ‘spunky’ like the rest of them. So I figure he wasn’t well when we got him. We still have 15 – and I’m watching them all like a hawk for any signs of distress or illness!!

Other than that, I have started teaching at the University of the Fraser Valley’s Chilliwack campus again – Monday nights!! I have a class starting here at my house on Wednesday nights, plus the confirmation that the bead show can go ahead in the same venue as last year! Woohoo! So it’s been a really good week or two and I am not going to complain!!

I should however, get going and get some work done. Hope you all have a great day! Cheers!

PS Yes, I’m working in the studio again and should have some show and tell soon!

Actions

Information

2 responses

4 02 2009
Janice

Well yay you! This is fabulous news!! you are gonna be one busy lady!

9 02 2009
Tammy

Congrats on the Fashion Week booth! It sounds awesome!
You are a busy woman!!!

Leave a Reply

