A New Award!!

24 02 2009

award

Thank you Tammy, ( Tammy’s Treasure Chest ) for giving me this wonderful award! Just think, an award for just doing what I normally do!! How cool is that?! In turn, I get to award it to 5 deserving others! Gonna be a tough call! The award is supposed to go to people who take the time to leave a comment, or a word of encouragement, or a compliment on something that I created. Here are the rules:
1. The winner may put the logo on their blog.
2. Put a link to the person who sent you the award.
3. Nominate 5 blogs.
4. Put links to their blogs.
5. Leave a message for your nominees.

Here are my nominees:
1. Rita Reedy of Rita’s R-tistic Ramblez
2. Andee of andeedesigns
3. Pam ( The Blue Between )
4. Maggie ( Maggie’s Bead Towne )
5. Gwen ( Valley Creek Studio )

All five so deserve much more, and I am honored to call them my friends!!

Now, back to work with me – I have new silver, LOTS of new silver! And I need to get cracking! I’ll be posting new classes on my website this week. Must get more classes going! LOL The current classes I have going are fantastic, and I think we’re all having a great time. Oh and learning lots at the same time – there’s some fabulous projects in the works!! By the way, I have to admit that my favorite part of my classes is when a total newbie (term of endearment, I assure you!) finishes their first project and they positively glow at the results of their hard work! Last night a couple of my ladies finished their first rings, and I wasn’t disappointed! 🙂 I find it very interesting that with all the classes I teach and all the students I have, and the fact that each student starts with the same first project – no two are ever alike! Every single student does something different, every single time. How cool is that?!?!
Anyway, off to my grindstone – much work to do!! Oh, here’s a quick picture of my new silver ‘stash’!!! Have a great day!
dscn6549

Actions

Information

One response

25 02 2009
Rita

Barrie, I am so honored to be on this list. I adore you and your work!!! How could I leave a comment saying anything else. 😀 Hugs!!!

Leave a Reply

