March has arrived!

9 03 2009

There are tiny little tell tale signs that spring is just around the corner now – yes, even though there are the threats of that white crap (snow) in the weather reports. Little things like the robins are back, the plum trees are starting to bud, there are crocuses popping up around the neighborhood, they all point to one thing. Spring is near!! Whew!!! Hopefully it’s a nice warm sunny one – but really, as long as it doesn’t snow, I’m a happy camper. I must admit that it was glorious sitting in the warm sunshine waiting for dh to get off work the other day. When I park the car, it’s facing the sun, and it was just soooo toasty!!! I could have easily nodded off!! Good thing I was parked!!

Yes, I’ve made a bit of jewelry – not nearly enough, but I’m trying. I did finish Naaz’s ring (Naaz – don’t look if you want a surprise!!). It’s growing on me – the darn thing took WAY too long to make. More my procrastination than difficulty truth be told!! Anyway, here it is, sterling silver, colored sapphires and a garnet (three views of the same ring)….

I think it turned out okay, and I do hope Naaz loves it!! It’s definitely her style! πŸ™‚

Well, best get back to work – I’m doing a million things all at the same time – talk about multi-tasking!!! I’m going to need a holiday soon! πŸ™‚ Cheers!~

Actions

Information

3 responses

9 03 2009
Swati

Oh WOW!! Lucky Naaz πŸ˜€

9 03 2009
Olympia

Beautiful work Barrie! Missing you all .. πŸ™‚

10 03 2009
Rita

Barrie, It is so beautiful I have no idea how she could not love it!!! Hugs!!! Snow on my car this morning. Blech!!!

Leave a Reply

