Countdown to panic!

23 03 2009

Well, not really panic, because those of you that know me, know that I just don’t panic. But I’m getting antsy about it right about now. The Vancouver Fashion Week show is coming up fast – the meet & greet is on Wednesday this week. Great. Not only do I have a class that night, it’s also downtown Vancouver – which means crappy parking, a loooooooong way from the venue. Plus it’s a bucket load of people I don’t know. I know, I know, but it could be the media, and it could be good for my ‘career’ and on and on. But I don’t have anything to wear. I don’t even own a decent pair of shoes (sorry, pink camo Crocs just won’t cut it for this event!). I know, I know, I’ve known about this coming up for some time. But between money and not going shopping, I highly doubt I’ll find anything worth wearing to the meet & greet. The rest of the show for Joye and I is on Saturday and Sunday. Which won’t phase me a bit. Because I’ll have my table with my jewelry and I’m getting a ride downtown with Joye (she can’t give me a ride on Wednesday – long story). I even have something to wear on Saturday and Sunday. I kind of sound like I’m making excuses about Wednesday, and I guess I am. I feel like I’m on one of those teeter totters that kids love so much – up/down/up/down but it’s more go/don’t go/go/don’t go…… I guess I will make the decision soon. If I had a ride on Wednesday I’d probably go. ARGH! I’m not usually this wishy washy! LOL

Anyway, suffice it to say I have a whole bunch of pieces in the works for the show – we shall see just how many make it to the table top! LOL Have a great Sunday evening – I’ll keep you posted about what I decide to do! 🙂

Actions

Information

2 responses

23 03 2009
Bee

Hey…you are supposed to be wishy washy…it’s a trait of Libra’s! You new pieces in your last post are lovely. I keep telling everyone you are the Queen of bezels!! Oh oh…forgot Queen of design too!! It won’t be the end of the world if you don’t go on Wednesday…you’ll wow them on the weekend! Or you could just get your butt out there and find some clothes…what about the shoes you have to wear on the weekend. Sorry being a brat…another Libra trait. You will do fantastic…I know it!!!

Cheers,
B

24 03 2009
Rita Reedy

Barrie, You know no matter what you take they are going to love them. You work rocks!!! And so do you and your blog. Drop by my blog tomorrow and pick it up!! Hugs!!

Leave a Reply

