Gem Show Weekend! Woohoo!

18 04 2009

There’s a gem show locally this weekend. I set up a bead show advertisment in one of their display cases (as I do every year), so was there on Thursday to install it. I chatted with one of the vendors there that also does my bead show and had a heck of a time concentrating on our conversation because I was totally distracted by all the beads he had hanging on the wall behind him. He has some nice amber cabs too, which I will probably pick up while I’m there. If you’re looking for a steel necklace mandrel, he has one there – for making solid metal neck collars. I got mine form him a couple of years ago. Love it (hardly use it, but I do love it!). I’ll be at the show most of Saturday afternoon, shopping, visiting, having fun and spending money.

Dh went to the tattoo show tonight, bought himself some incredibly expensive books and had a nice time, so I will not feel guilty for spending the day a the gem show and he won’t be able to grumble about me spending some $$$ on ‘stuff’! LOL A guilt free shopping trip – SWEET!! 🙂

Hope you all have a great weekend! I’m off to relax before hitting the hay – tomorrow will come early enough! 🙂 Cheers!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

