New Goodies! Yay!!

21 04 2009

Well, the gem show was great! I had a blast, thoroughly enjoyed seeing lots of familiar faces, buying a few gemstones, and what not. Wanna see what I bought? Of course you do! LOL

dscn6884

From left to right – baroque freshwater pearls (two strands!), labradorite, ammolite, garnets, rutilated quartz, and rainbow moonstone. I have no idea what I’m going to do with any of them, but they all caught my eye so I had to have them! 🙂 I wish I’d been able to find more like the little garnets in different stones like amethyst, peridot, iolite, etc. I’ll have to do a little internet hunting. I have a style of earring that I make that requires a few of these in each pair – and I want a pair for myself eventually! LOL The moonstone is quite colorful, some of the nicest stuff I’ve had in a while and the labradorite has some spectacular color to it. I can’t wait to get into the studio to create!! But it will have to wait until either Cody son) or Randy(dh) get home as they didn’t bring my tools in from the car last night, and they’re too freaking heavy for me to maneuver them safely down the basement stairs (though I did manage to get them in the house! LOL).

Other than a fantastic time at the gem show, my weekend was pretty good. Randy was home on Friday, so we ventured off to the garden store to get some annul flowers for the deck – came home with this gorgeous basket that is happily hanging just outside the kitchen door…
dscn6882

We have flowers that not only look pretty, but the iguanas and bearded dragons can eat (gotta love vegetarian pets! LOL) and they attract hummingbirds too. We’re thinking of getting another basket or two next payday – the colors are so inspiring.

I guess I best get on with my day. I’m sure I can find other things to do that don’t involve working in the studio – though that’s where I want to be. Hope Cody comes home early from school! 🙂 Cheers!!

Actions

Information

3 responses

21 04 2009
Janice

WOW – lovely stones!! I adore the ammolite and moonstone, but certainly would be eager to grab any of those lovelies! We just started our garden (veggies) and will begin flowers soon – yours look so pretty! YAY Spring!
(and yay Pink! I may have to download that entire CD!)

Janice

22 04 2009
Swati

I have had to wipe the drool off my keyboard seeing so many Rainbow Moonstones. I got only one! Boooohoooo!! They were expensive!

30 04 2009
Shuku

Pretties! So lovely! I can’t wait to see what you’ll do with them, they’re absolutely beautiful. And those flowers are gorgeous – just the colour of a necklace too!

Leave a Reply

