Time flies!!

7 05 2009

I can’t believe it’s May already! Where has this year gone? At least I seem to be having fun, that’s a good thing, right? I’m not very chatty lately – so much to say, just don’t think anyone wants to hear it! LOL! I do have to say though that I am absolutely THRILLED with the service I received at Capilano Rock & Gem in North Vancouver. I’m totally impressed!! I bought a new disk cutter as my old one had one badly damaged punch (the biggest one of course)! So my dear sweet friend Pat bought the old set from me knowing the biggest one was kaput, and I bought a brand new set. OMG It’s so pretty! LOL Here’s a pic of one (not mine, I grabbed the image online somewhere)

disk-cutter

There are several different disk cutters on the market, but this is the only one that will cut cleanly, without damaging textured metal. Yes, it’s expensive, $178 CDN though it is $124US at Otto Frei, but worth every single penny. Well it is if you need to make circles anyway! I love my disk cutter! 🙂 But sadly, I don’t think I will let students use it. It’s just too expensive to replace (sorry guys, please don’t take it personally!). Maybe one day I’ll have enough $$ set aside to buy a set just for student use. We shall see!!

Anyway, hope you all have a fantastic weekend ahead – we’re going to head to the river for some rocks for our new aquarium (a giant 4 ft long behemoth that holds 65 gallons of water!). We’re going to take the dogs with us and make it a nice little outing. Hope it doesn’t rain! 🙂 I better get cracking here, the weekend will never get here if I don’t get some custom work finished before hand! Have a great day! Cheers!

Actions

Information

4 responses

7 05 2009
Janice

Same one I have! But mine is missing one of the smallest punches – somehow it got lost at the retreat a couple years ago. 😦

7 05 2009
Janice

Same one I have! But mine is missing one of the smallest punches – somehow it got lost at the retreat a couple years ago. 😦

10 05 2009
Tammy

I have that set and I LOVE it! It gets to live in the house, not the shop. I don’t want any rust on my baby! LOL

24 05 2009
José

Hi,

Not being from this art, I thought one would need something more complex.
This is really need and portable.
Now we all can have coins for the parking meters 🙂

Best regards,

José

Leave a Reply

