Cool New Design Tool

10 07 2009

Ever been stumped half way through a project? Me too – happens to all of us! Well trust Tim McCreight to come up with this brilliant idea – check out here – he was supposedly inspired by the Magic 8-ball for this one. At first I thought it was funny, but you know it could really help push you in directions you wouldn’t normally go. Could be a very good thing! 🙂
No, I haven’t made anything lately. I’m slacking (ssshhhh! Don’t tell my husband – he thinks I’ve been VERY busy!). I guess I’m going through another slump – happens occasionally. Too often actually. Seems to me that it gets the worst when I don’t have any classes going on. I get rather ho-hum about being home alone all the time. I need company! I have my wonderful Wednesday night girls (check out my website for details on the Wed. Night Drop In Classes) and I hope we get more people on board with it. But it’s the rest of the week that kind of sucks. So I spend too much time online rather than making jewelry. Sigh!! Any brilliant ideas out there for breaking this kind of slump? Besides having you guys all drop by for a visit – some of you live way too far away for that!!
Guess I’ll try putting the computer away and at least trying to get in there. Can’t hurt, right?! Hope you have a great week! Cheers!

Actions

Information

2 responses

11 07 2009
Tammy

When I’m in a slump, I buy new stones and force myself to get in the shop. Sometimes it works! 🙂

13 07 2009
Trish

Hi Barrie……I’d love to drop in on Wednesday nights, but I’m just a little out of range for that. Tee hee. I was just thinking though, that it is now a year since I took that first workshop with you last summer! Be inspired by the wonderful gift you share, and how you have brought a new hobby (or should I say addiction) into our lives! I’ve got a new rolling mill – are you working on publishing a tutorial so I don’t squish my fingers?

Leave a Reply

