Fraser Valley Bead Show Classes are UP!!

26 07 2009

Hey!!! I get major kudos this week! I finally got all the classes posted to the website – check it out – Fraser Valley Bead Show. I decided at the last minute that I myself would teach a class. Why should I let everyone else have all the fun?!?! So I am going to teach a class called “All in the Details” or the ‘the Fine Art of Using Paste Solder’. here’s what my class sample looks like.

I’m going to show students how to make that set, as well as demo using paste solder to do a bunch of other nifty tricks. I’m going to have a written tutorial done for it as well which I will put for sale in my Etsy store after the show in October for anyone who can’t come to the class.

You guys didn’t just come here to read about me prattle on about the bead show – I don’t show nearly enough jewelry, so here you go – some custom pieces

And here’s a pair of earrings that were originally going to be the project for the class at the bead show – but I don’t like them! And I dropped more ‘stuff’ making these than you can believe. So I figured if I was dropping all the little bits and pieces, then students would be too!! Bad idea!! What do you think of the earrings though?

I have some other stuff on the go, but those are all that are finished. My friends are coming by on Monday so we can play with the etching some more. I find I prefer having someone here when it comes play time. If I’m on my own, I feel compelled to work on stuff for the gallery. Weird huh? Oh!! Almost forgot!! On a totally different note, I won a complete saltwater aquarium setup – tank, fish, coral, crabs and all!! How cool is that?!?!? It’s a small tank, about 2ft in diameter (hexagon shaped) with a stand and top and fancy lighting. It’s been established for a while, so once it’s moved in here, you won’t believe the pics I’m going to take! LOL It will be just like living on the bottom of the ocean. I’m thinking of having a sign made for the yard – we almost have enough fish/critters to open our own public aquarium! Go figure! But this new one is free, and one cannot turn down free stuff. It’s just wrong! LOL Stay tuned! (I’m thinking more inspiration ideas too – those corals, fish and stuff are amazing!!).

On that happy note, I’m heading off to work on getting the dishes done. I’ve been slacking this week!! Hope you all have a great weekend! Cheers!

Actions

Information

6 responses

26 07 2009
Tammy

Gorgeous new jewelry! I would love to take that class. I think the flower earrings are so cute, but I tend to drop and LOSE tiny parts! Things just disappear when they hit the floor of my shop! 🙂

19 12 2012
http://www.leadersmerchantservices.com/merchant-services-faq.Htm

Hi! This is kind of off topic but I need some advice from an established blog.

Is it tough to set up your own blog? I’m not very techincal but I can figure things out pretty quick. I’m thinking about creating my own but I’m not sure where to begin. Do you have any points or suggestions? Cheers

13 02 2013
Jame

I love what you guys are usually up too. This kind of clever work and exposure!
Keep up the excellent works guys I’ve included you guys to our blogroll.

31 07 2013
TRGM Holdings

Howdy! I know this is somewhat off topic but I was wondering if you knew
where I could get a captcha plugin for my comment form?
I’m using the same blog platform as yours and I’m having problems finding one?
Thanks a lot!

5 08 2013
IPL Minneapolis

great submit, very informative. I ponder why the other experts of this sector do not realize this.
You should continue your writing. I am confident, you have a
great readers’ base already!

23 08 2013
brittany

If you wish for to increase your experience simply keep visiting this website and be updated with the hottest news update posted here.

Leave a Reply

