I have the BEST friends!!

2 10 2009

I want to thank each and every one of you guys that responded to my little drama in the previous post. Your overwhelming support is so much appreciated. I do agree with all of you, by declining my application they are the ones that lose. And I’m the winner because I have the BEST friends, even the ones I haven’t met in real life. I did send her an email that was honest, to the point and very diplomatic – let’s just say that I probably won’t be hearing back from them. The main point I made was that word of mouth (good or bad) is a fantastic marketing tool for any event and that she could rest assured that I would not say anything negative about her event at my show, in fact I wouldn’t discuss her event at my show at all.

Speaking of the show, things are rolling along very well. I think I’m on target, though I’m sure I’m forgetting something. But with the wonderful support of my amazing friends and volunteers, I think it will all come together yet again! YAY! I have a new camera this year, and it is getting a serious workout at the shpw – I want to share as much of the show as I can with everyone! At this time next week, we will be in the middle of it all – WOOHOO!!

Actions

Information

One response

17 10 2009
Tammy

Hey Barrie! Thanks so much for your concern. My DIL’s mother went and got her birth certificate. After 2 years of us trying to get her to do that, she finally did it. I’m taking her on Monday to get a picture ID and then we go back to Shreveport on the 22nd. I’ll be glad to finally know what the mass is, and I know my DIL will be. She has been scared for quite a while now. I’m praying that it’s just a cyst.
Hugs to you too 🙂
Tammy

Leave a Reply

