Post-show aftermath!

2 04 2011

Nah, it’s not nearly as bad as the post title sounds! The show was a resounding success! No dramas (okay, a few little ones but that’s normal!). No one tried to burn the building down, no one yelled at me, lots of people showed up to shop, classes were mostly a rousing success. Etc, etc, etc!! Little dramas, let’s see – I ‘forgot’ four vendors on the floor plan and had to juggle like a crazy person on Friday morning when we were setting up. But it worked out in the end, and everyone managed to squeeze in! One of our instructors was SO sick on Friday, but she managed to make it through her class, then muddled through Saturday’s classes, but we had Lise take over for Sunday’s classes. She’s taught for us before and announced her retirement after the last show (much to her student’s protests!), but I dragged her back into the classroom to save the Sunday classes! And she did a fantastic job! Who knows, I might even manage to convince her to teach a class or two in the fall – we shall see! Other than that, I don’t think we had much in the way of drama – a HUGE difference from the Fall 2010 show! The vendors were awesome, the customers were great!
I want to give a special thank you to my assistants and helpers!
Naaz, thank you SO much for all your hard work!! (she didn’t even bat an eyelash when I grumbled at her on Saturday morning!!) And thank you for letting me steal your truck on Friday night!!! LOL
Claire, you were awesome as always (my beautiful daughter in law!). She always runs the front desk, makes sure we have enough change, sends students to the right classes, etc. She did another fantastic job!
Cody & Jacob – the muscle guys! Thanks for all your hard work, boys!!
Randy – hubby, and voice of reason, and the electrical guy.
Sue & Pat – helping me organize the student lists!! You’re both a couple of life savers! ๐Ÿ™‚
Phyllis – extra special thanks for dropping everything and spending your day slaving away for us!! I so appreciate it!
Lise – Super awesome, fantastic life saver!! Or rather class saver!! I know how hard it was to take over the classes, and you did an awesome job!! Thank you SO much!!

I’m sure I’m forgetting a bunch of people, please don’t take it personally!! I appreciate everyone’s help! It takes a small army to put this show on, I know I sure couldn’t do it alone!

And thank you to all our vendors and shoppers for making this another fantastic bead show. Now I can relax for a week or two before I get ready for the fall show! Mark your calendar’s – October 21, 22 & 23 in Langley – we do it all again! ๐Ÿ™‚

Now to go drag myself into the studio and finish all the custom work that’s been left waiting! ๐Ÿ™‚ Cheers!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

