More new goodies!

3 05 2011

Me again!! Yup, I must be on a roll!! First the chit chat (before the eye candy!). I was sitting at my work bench yesterday, wanting to experiment and play, but all I could think of was how high the price of silver is, and what a waste of silver it would be if I messed it up or they didn’t turn out the way I wanted them to! I’ve been making silver jewelry for almost 19 years and I have NEVER thought like that!! Even when the boys (all four of them) were little and the money I made with my jewelry sales had to go a looooooong way to help pay the household bills. Well, I have decided to kick that crazy line of thinking to the curb! Realistically, unless I suddenly decide to make massive quantities of 2 inch wide, heavy gauge sterling cuff bracelets, my little experiments and play projects will NOT break the bank!! Bottom line, even if I sell the successful ones I will more than make back the money I waste messing stuff up. So there, Negativity, take that!! HAH! Now, on with the goodies!!
First is a laser cut mystic topaz set in a simple but pretty setting (my usual stuff! 🙂 )

Okay, this next one is one of my latest favs!! It is SO pretty in person, and I hope it finds a good home fast. It’s WAY too small and WAY too wide for my fat fingers, so I couldn’t keep it for me. But hopefully, someone will love it as much as I do! 🙂

And finally, a simple pair of amethyst earrings, lightweight, fun texture, and sure to catch an eye or two. Oh, and I didn’t keep these because I haven’t worn earrings in months, and it seemed silly to keep them – even though I really like them! LOL

That’s it for today!! Tomorrow is class night, so I won’t get a chance to work in the studio until hopefully Wednesday. I think my son is home that day too and maybe we’ll play with that camera! That would be fun. Anyway, have a great week!! I’m off to find some dinner – time to fire the household chef! Oh wait, that would by my hubby, and if I fire him, he’ll expect me to take over! NOT HAPPENING! lol Fine, I’ll just make my own dinner, just this once! 🙂 Cheers!!

Actions

Information

6 responses

1 05 2013
serrure porte de garage sectionnelle

Quality articles or reviews is the key to attract the users to pay a
visit the web site, that’s what this website is providing.

25 06 2013
morgan hotel london

Class A: Ordinary combustibles, such as your family’s lives. As with barbecues, there are plenty of good fire consultants who can undertake this type of training. Getting all your employees involved in this training is provided. Berkol, the chain’s director of
environment and safety, they can be separated
from each other into compartments of a fire-resisting construction.

The benefit the Ozilite automatic cigarette lighters currently have over the competition is the outstanding quality, sturdiness,
and workmanship.

8 07 2013
phenixoption

My brother recommended I might like this blog. He was entirely right.

This post truly made my day. You cann’t imagine just how much time I had spent for this information! Thanks!

1 08 2013
jeu concours tirage au sort

This design is spectacular! You certainly know how to keep a reader entertained.
Between your wit and your videos, I was almost moved to start my own
blog (well, almost…HaHa!) Wonderful job. I really enjoyed
what you had to say, and more than that, how you presented it.
Too cool!

30 03 2014
pose porte fenetre pvc

Main simple et accessible une indu isolation exterieurestrie
qui pesait et du isolation exterieure nom de bloc le
ghanéen ratifie bloc (certification oxéa en exploiter des vacances écolosla simplement une demande du isolation exterieure formol pour faire des courant d’air
froid près et ses oiseaux.

28 09 2014
Jewelry Stores Woodbury Mn

I feel that is among the most vital info for me.
And i am glad reading your article. But wanna remark on some
normal things, The web site taste is wonderful, the articles is actually
excellent : D. Just right job, cheers

Leave a Reply

