Bead Soup!!

24 08 2011

Well, the time has sure gotten away from me the past few days (ok, weeks, who am I kidding!! LOL). Anyway, my partner for the Bead Soup Blog Party is Lyn Foley! If you get a minute, check out her website – she has some gorgeous jewelry in her portfolio. Her husband is a metalsmith and also makes some findings for her beads too. Very cool!! I can’t say what I sent her, as I want it to be a complete surprise but hopefully she can find something to do with the goodies she gets. I hope I chose an okay color – that’s always the hardest part when giving someone you don’t know a gift!! I won’t go into details, because I don’t want to give it away, but needless to say she’ll either love it or hate it! LOL Oh, as per the Bead Soup party organizer, I do get to show you a ‘modified picture’ of the goodies on their way to Lyn! I had fun distorting the heck out of this picture!! It looks nothing like the finished product, I assure you, however, I really like the way this pic turned out!! Modern art baby!! LOL

And if that doesn’t pique your curiosity, maybe this one will!!

Neither one is even remotely indicative of what’s in the package, but it sure looks cool! LOL Hope Lyn enjoys her goodies! 🙂

Actions

Information

3 responses

24 08 2011
Lyn Foley

Hi Barrie,

Now I am REALLY curious! Thinking maybe I’ll get some of those colors – love them. Thank you for the shout out.

Lyn

25 08 2011
limamike

looking pretty awesome there! I can’t wait to see what you get!

10 02 2013
Peggy Gabrielson

Love your sneak peek!

Leave a Reply

